IACM logo Pittsburgh - The Point
The International Association for Conflict Management
17th Annual Conference
June 6-9, 2004
Pittsburgh, PA

"I spent some time in viewing the rivers, and the land in the fork; which I think extremely well situated for a fort, as it has absolute command of both rivers." -- journal entry by George Washington, November 1753


Call for Papers

Registration & Elective Events

Venue and Hotel Reservations

Program Committee


Transportation & Maps

Pittsburgh Weather

Cultural Pittsburgh

Slide Presentation (IE only)

Program Chair
Zoe Barsness
University of Washington, Tacoma

Local Arrangements Chair
Linda Moya
Carnegie Mellon University

Laurie Weingart
Carnegie Mellon University
Last Name First Name Institution
Allred Keith Harvard University
Arnold Josh California State University, Long Beach
Ayestaran Sabino University of the Basque Country
Ayoko Remi University of Queensland, Australia
Barry Bruce Vanderbilt University
Barsness Zoe University of Washington, Tacoma
Baumann Beatrice ESSEC Business School and Universite Paris III
Berzekova Kate Rutgers University
Bhappu Anita Southern Methodist University
Bottom William Washington University, St. Louis
Bowles Hannah Harvard University
Brett Jeanne M. Northwestern University
Brodt Susan Queen's University, Canada
Cai Deborah A. University of Maryland
Callister Ronda Utah State University
Chugh Dolly Harvard University
Conlon Don Michigan State University
Cronin Matthew Carnegie Mellon University
de Carlo Laurence ESSEC Business School
Desivilya Helena Syna Emek Yezreel College
Diekmann Kristina University of Utah
Druckman Dan George Mason University
Euwema Martin Utrecht University
Galinsky Adam Northwestern University
Gelfand Michele University of Maryland
Gibson Don Fairfield University
Gilboa Eytan Bar-Ilan University
Gross Michael Colorado State University
Honeyman Christopher Convenor.com
Humphrey Stephen Michigan State University
Jameson Jessica North Carolina State University
Jehn Karen University of Leiden
Kaufman Alison New York University 
Kaufmann Sanda Cleveland State University 
Kidder Deb Towson University
Kim Peter University of Southern California
Kray Laura University of California at Berkley
Kurtzberg Terri Rutgers University
Liao-Troth Matthew Western Washington University
Lytle Anne The Australian Graduate School of Management
Matsibekker Crystal New York University
McLean Parks Judi Washington University, St. Louis
Mitarai Shoji Sapporo University
Moore Don Carnegie Mellon University
Nadler Janice Northwestern University School of Law
Northcraft Gregory University of Illinois
Olekalns Mara University of Melbourne
Paese Paul University of Missouri - St. Louis
Pierre Gaelle New York University
Pruitt Dean  
Purdy Jill University of Washington, Tacoma
Putnam Linda Texas A&M University
Raver Jana University of Maryland
Rosette Ashleigh University of Houston
Schneider Andrea Marquette University
Schweitzer Maurice University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School
Shapiro Debra L. University of Maryland
Sondak Harris University of Utah
Stephens Gregory Texas Christian University
Tenbrunsel Ann University of Notre Dame
Thomas-Hunt Melissa Cornell University
Tinsley Cathy Georgetown University
Tjosvold Dean Hong Kong University
Tripp Tom Washington State University, Vancouver
van Kleef Gerben University of Amsterdam
Wade-Benzoni Kimberly A. Duke University
Wall Jr. James A. University of Missouri
Wallen Aaron New York University
Weingart Laurie Carnegie Mellon University
Wesman Elizabeth C. Arbitrator

Conference Sponsors
CBI logo Tepper logo Heinz School logo Milgard School logo