The Department of Biological Sciences held its annual Commencement Diploma Ceremony on May 19, 2002 in the Mellon Institute Auditorium. Thirty-Two undergraduate students received Bachelors of Science or Arts degrees from the department, along with eight seniors receiving minors. Two students were awarded their Master of Science degrees in Computational Biology and additionally seven students were honored as Doctor of Philosophy.

Mindy Hebert and Armaghan Naik, the recipients of the Student Advisory Council Student Service Awards. This award is given in special recognition to students who have served and continuously contributed to the Department of Biological Sciences Student Advisory Council.

Congratulations and best wishes to all the graduates!