i'm kavya, a creative enthusiast
that is passionate about
balancing accessible and
aesthetic design.


Nov - Dec 2022
Conversational User Interface

A meaningful and dynamic conversational user interface that interacts with a single passenger in a fully autonomous vehicle

Read more
Oct - Nov 2022
Accessibility Case Study

Web design and implementation of a fully accessible webpage.

Read more
Oct - Dec 2022
Filipino-American Association of Pittsburgh

Competitive analysis + web redesign and implementation.

Read more
June 2022

Heuristic analysis + web redesign for Simplify.hr, a client of MakeReign | An interface company

Read more
June 2022
Midnight Munch

UI/UX design for late night food delivery mobile app.

Read more
May - Nov 2022
Bhangra in the Burgh

Branding + web redesign for national bhangra competition.

Read more


  • Wireframing
  • User Stories
  • Semi-structured Interviews
  • Affinity Diagramming
  • Storyboarding
  • User + Stakeholder Journey Mapping
  • Prototyping

  • Figma
  • Adobe InDesign
  • Adobe Illustrator
  • Adobe Photoshop
  • Adobe Lightroom
  • Procreate
  • Jupyter Notebook
  • Canva
  • Microsoft Office
  • Google Suite
  • Slack
  • Github
  • VSCode

  • Javascript
  • C
  • Python
  • Java
  • SQL
  • R


I’m currently in my sophomore year at Carnegie Mellon University, studying Cognitive Science with an intended double major in Human Computer Interaction. I have explored fields ranging from marketing to computer science to product management, and have taken on various projects including coding, design, as well as event organization. My interest in design started young, while helping my mother create kolams: traditional Tamil decorative art composed of straight lines, curves, and loops drawn around a grid pattern of dots. This keen sense of spacing and composition stayed with me as I grew older and ventured into other means of exploring my creativity, particularly graphic design and digital art. In my free time, I love to explore other creative outlets, such as dancing, playing the violin, and diy projects. I also enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, swimming, and playing tennis.