Our Mission

EWB-USA supports community-driven development programs worldwide by collaborating with local partners to design and implement sustainable engineering projects, while creating transformative experiences and responsible leaders.
The Carnegie Mellon Chapter of EWB-USA is dedicated to understanding the challenges that face humanity today and implementing socially conscious and environmentally sustainable technologies to improve quality of life for local, national, and international communities.

Our History

The Carnegie Mellon Chapter of Engineers Without Borders-USA was established in 2008, and has been growing strong ever since. One of the fastest grow-fluiding engineering clubs on campus, we started as just a handful of students interested in similar things but now boast a chapter size of 70 active members. And we don't plan on slowing down.

Engineers Without Borders

Current Board Members

President Michelle Krynock mkrynock@andrew.cmu.edu
Executive Vice President Craig Boman cboman@andrew.cmu.edu
Vice President of Projects Eileen Wu eileenwu@andrew.cmu.edu
Vice President of Public Relations David Sparks dsparks@andrew.cmu.edu
Vice President of Finance Stephanie Emore semore@andrew.cmu.edu
Fundraising Chair Claire Naioti cnaioti@andrew.cmu.edu
Grants and Scholarships Chair Julia Tucker jltucker@andrew.cmu.edu
Secretary Allison Fisher allisonf@andrew.cmu.edu
Treasurer Alex Lucci alucci@andrew.cmu.edu
Webmaster Madeline Horowitz mhorowit@andrew.cmu.edu

If you have any questions, comments or would like to get in touch with EWB-CMU please feel free to email Michelle Couste or Michelle Krynock.